Forbidden fruit…

Posted: April 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

“A taste so sweet but the intoxication comes with a price, an addiction that’s hard to relinquish. It pulls at my senses and I yearn for more…

Half of me longs to reach out and pluck from the tree, to take for myself, to hold and bite…

But the other half forbids, chastises myself and leaves me in a battle against myself…

But still I want… ”

I wrote this some time ago and for some reason it popped into my head today so I thought I’d share it.

I know it lacks the elegance and skill of some of the wonderfully talented writers out there but trying to write stuff down helps…

Comments
  1. johndstories says:

    Could be any number of scenarios: I’m seeing that as someone outside your marriage that you fancy and who is teasing you 😉

  2. I love it! It’s a beautiful bit and sparks so many scenarios of which it could be a metaphor for. Or even just literally describing the internal struggle of whether to take the fruit from the tree.

Leave a Reply

